Review film Anne with an E

Anne with an E Anne with an E is adapted from "Anne under the Green Gables" which is the first book in a collection of eight books known as classic children's literature books by author Lucy Maud Montgomery. Directed by Kevin Sullivan and first started in 1985, after 32 years, the film was remade by director Moira Walley-Beckett in 2017. It tells the story of Anne, a little girl orphaned and adopted by Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert in Prince Edward Island, Canada. She is talkative, intelligent, mischievous, full of dreams with great imagination, and has a huge heart. Of course, Anne is not perfect, still has a flaw, like many people, she has a very bad temper. She is easily emotional and gets angry with everyone, including those she loves. That makes me appreciate Anne even more because she is worthy of respect even though she is not perfect. The movie is in the style of Cottagecore. The footage is like stepping out from the page of a book. The filming location where the story took place, the forests, the houses, the flowers, the sparkling lake, and even Anne's room are surprised me. Anne with an E is a humanistic film, with a gentle but equally engaging narrative through the adventures under Anne's imaginative gaze. The movie has meanings about feminism, gender equality, freedom of expression, and human rights. Thereby, I can see that I have today is thanks to the struggle of knowledgeable, brave people like Anne and the people of Avonlea town. They are not fighting against people, but they are fighting against outdated ideas. So their struggle brings liberation, peace, and cohesion. That is not hatred. Overall, Anne with an E is a series worth watching during this pandemic. The film is lighthearted, both entertaining and healing. Watch and give your own opinion about it.