Universities should accept the equal number of students in every subject do what extend do you agree, give your opinion

In many countries these days, women are equally taking part in academic activities such as men and they prove that, they are skilled just like others. Although it's true, but another factor to consider is men and women are different in gender just like that, their ideas, thoughts, feelings and priorities also differ from each other. Therefore I agree with the Statement, which said the same number of students for similar courses. Firstly, I believe that everyone should have a freedom to choose what he or she wants to be in their life, so let them decide first because no one can achieve success in life by doing something forcefully. It could negatively affect in short term and even in the long term. Secondly, boys are more interested in engineering and information technology's subject rather than girls are more concern towards fashion designing and lectureship. So how can we force one to do something they don't like or prefer in their life, further more it's against the nature. To those who argue that equal boys and girls in the same subject class is the way to make positive change, I would like to point out that artificially imposing rules had not always had a desired effect. It is the fact that every nation needs the good doctors, lawyers, scientists, chief, fashion designers, teachers and engineers to make their country developed. Needless to say that, who become what? Man can be a cook and women could be a scientist, it's absolutely their personal choice and interest. To sum up, I believe that making such decision can make society imbalance, rather it is the question of giving equal education or changing mindset, so that who choose their career by heart will able to show best of it.