Some people believe advertisements have positive effect on people and business while others do not. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There are different arguments related to the relevance of the result advertisements have on people and their businesses. Pertaining to this, certain advocates believe it has a positive impact and is beneficial while critics are of the opinion that its effects are negative and is detrimental. However, in my perspective, I strongly believe that the result of advertisements on humans is advantageous in many ways. On the one hand, others are of the opinion that ads have a negative impact on us. There are two major reasons. First and foremost, the content of advertisements for promotion has a lot of obscenity and vulgarity. To cite an example, smoking and contraception ads have scenes that have an awful impact on youngsters. Secondly, they are purposefully made to overvalue certain products so that the sales increase. To elaborate further, there are products that are of low quality but are projected by film stars to promote sales. This increases their profits but common people are invariably fooled. On the other hand, others and I are of the opinion that advertisements positively impact our lives and there are 3 distinct reasons to support my opinion. Most importantly, they impart knowledge to us. For example, since the ‘Air BnB’ advertised homestays, people could use them to start their own ventures. Another point to be highlighted is that they help the public to make choices. To be precise, tremendous options are available for almost all products and they help us to compare and decide which one is better. Lastly, they also have a direct effect on markets and can help push up sales of certain businesses. In conclusion, even if some find advertisements in a negative shade, I truly believe that they have a positive impact on human lives and businesses.