Many parents think they should be friends with their children on social networks.

In this digital age, social network plays a fundamental role in the life of youngsters. As a result, many fathers and mothers believe that they should accompany with their kids on social networks. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view On the one hand, there are several reasons why parents should not become the friends of children on social network. Firstly, the privacy of kids is supposed to be respected by the family. This is because parents are often felt to be strict to the post and statuses on the Internet of the children; therefore, the virtual way of life of youngsters will become uncomfortable and there might be conflicts between family members. Moreover, parents are believed to be extremely busy in this digital age. This means that they may have to finish a huge amount of workload on the Internet. Henceforth, the parents would not have enough time for social networks or being friends with their kids. On the other hand, some methods can be taken into consideration about making friends with the kids without the need of social network sites. First and foremost, parents may spend a precious time after school talking to theirs kids. This is due to the fact that children are more likely to obey their parents in direct communication. Furthermore, the habits of a child are expected to be concerned by the family members, meaning that they can make friends with the kids by playing with them, as well as strengthening the family relationship. In conclusion, while many fathers and mothers think that they have to be the kids’ friends on the social media, I totally disagree because of the rights of the child and the specific characteristic of parents’ occupation.