Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject.

Attaining education should not be gender biased. While, proportion of male and female differ in studying a particular subject, universities should accept equal numbers for both. I strongly agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs I will give reasons for my choice. It is a common myth that some subjects are good for boys whereas some are only meant for girls. Moreover, it is clearly evident that both the genders have shown outstanding progress everywhere, whether, it is in technology or in medicine both are equally competitive. For instance, civil engineering was mostly male dominated, is now becoming famous among women. On the contrary, men are more interested in achieving culinary skills. Therefore, it is wrong to allocate subjects on the basis of sex, rather, it should be on the basis of interest or intelligence. On the other hand, both should be given equal opportunity to learn different subjects. As in the past women were more confined to homes, and were encouraged to obtain mastery over cooking and stitching, it is now changing, they are coming out and trying their hands on different skills. A research done by Non government organisation suggest that about 90% of more women are going universities as compared to last 10 years. Thus, universities should encourage them by giving opportunity to choose from vast range of subjects available. In conclusion, universities have a great responsibility and discriminating students on the basis of gender by allowing specific subjects to opt in will suppress the one or the other. Additionally, both male and female should be equal chance to obtain knowledge on any subject, thereafter, it should be their ability that renders success to them.