Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

The proportion of intake of men and women should be identical for all courses at a University. I believe that having an equal quantity of students of both sexes will facilitate in maintaining a balanced ratio of male and female in several profession. This essay will address the reason for having the same amount of both genders in a college and the ways to acquire it. Firstly, there is a wrongful notion among people who believe that certain careers are gender-based since few professions have a high amount of a particular gender in their field and vice verse. For instance, the amount of males in the field of medicines is high while one can observe that females pertain more towards teaching or aspects related to education. Secondly, research have shown that students who attend a coed college are likely to be more skilled. As students can communicate with opposite sexes this allows them, to confine different ideas and come up with better solutions. Moreover by doing this they are able to build confidence in their skills and become successful later In life. To ensure a balanced intake of both genders, the University offer gender-specific grants or certain amenities to attract students of that particular sex. For example, For a country like India where girl education is still rare in a few regions, the government can unify with universities to provide scholarship for girl students. To conclude, I feel that in order to reduce the gender gap in a plethora of careers and to boost the confidence of the students, it is essential to first start with lessening the gap in Colleges and for that, the Universities and the government should unite to create favourable outcomes.