Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.

Many people are struggling due to lack of sleep nowadays. On many occasions, people sleep less than 7 hours on business days, and then they're trying to fix the mistake by taking a long nap on weekends, which is never a good thing. After the weekend, the cycle continues. People are getting used to lack of sleep very fast and its drawbacks are never late. It starts from anxiety, followed by a lack of concentration at work/school, which leads to less productive working/studying days. It's not an easily noticeable thing, but it harms the daily routine. Students, in particular, don't pay attention in classes, which means they don't learn well and, eventually, fail their exams. In a perspective, lack of sleep damages health too. It takes more time for the body to heal wounds and immunity gets vulnerable to various diseases and viruses. In order to start getting enough sleep every day, one should create a daily schedule, which includes at least 8 hours of sleep. Sleeping early helps too since in many cases people have to wake up early in order to get to work/school in time. Consuming coffee in the evenings forces the body to stay awake at late hours, thus it harms sleep and should be excluded from daily routine. I had been struggling with this problem myself in university as my grades getting lower and lower. No matter how hard I had been trying, I couldn't fix them. Then I realized, that the lack of sleep was my number one problem and I started with scheduling my sleep hours. Having the fixed hours of sleep helped me a lot both mentally and physically.