universities are deprived of sceinec students whats ur opion on that

Globally it has been found that more students prefer to study art and business-related subjects rather than science courses. This essay discusses some potential reasons as to why this is the case and how does this behavior of students affects society at large. There are three prominent reasons which show why students today avoid studying science courses. Firstly, science subjects do not seem to be interesting to many students. On top of that, such subjects require a great deal of focus, problem-solving ability, and diligence, which forces many students to experience burnouts. Secondly, upon graduating from high school students face fierce competition when applying to good technical universities. In most cases, even bright students have to settle for admission in mediocre universities in order to ensure they stay in the right field of study and not give up on their dreams of becoming an engineer or a scientist. Lastly, students with science majors face the reality of the job market which is that every employer wants the best candidate and best only. I personally have witnessed this being an engineer myself; many of my friends have still not found an occupation that takes full advantage of their analytical and technical skills. Students neglecting science majors can impact society in many ways. To begin with, a lack of background in science means individuals will now understand the technology and its trends to a lesser extent. This is bad because society can now be manipulated easily by clever marketing schemes due to which they may feel the need to buy the latest gadgets without assessing the need for it. Furthermore, society will soon realize the need for technical personnel as the world now depends on technology for its advancements. In this scenario, people as a whole will feel as if they are falling behind the rest of the world. To conclude, students are not choosing science subjects at the graduate level because they demand a lot of determination from the students and even after that do not promise success. Moreover, society at large will soon be left behind in terms of technology if it lacks adequate scientific minds.