The images below explain the process of how pollutants from modern life become acid rain that in turn pollutes the enviornment and the food chain.

The pictorial data illustrates the phenomenon of how pollutants affect the rain and become acid rain and also provides the data about how it impacts on the enviornment and the food chain. To commence with, there are many factor which associate with the air pollution such as Housing, Transportation by vehicles and planes, Power Station and many more. These all factores relese fumes which contain Carbon dioxide, Sulphur dioxide, Nitrogen oxides, Mercury and also other type of compound which is affected to air pollution. Moreover, these all type of compound mixtures grow to the clouds and absorbs by it. These clouds in which all the the compounds present, made acidic water. In addition, these clouds laden with pollutants move towards the Countries and Continents and there it starts to rain on Hills and Fields, Trees and plants, Rivers and Lakes. All these areas are affected by it and become wasteland. Moreover, it also has bad impact on Food chain and get polluted. Overall, it is crystal clear from the images that it is due to the human activities and it has to be limited in order to reduce the amount of acid rain.