In some countries, more and more people are deciding to live alone. Do you see it as a positive or negative trend?

Over time, the number of people who want to live alone has increased in some countries. From my perspective, I believe that this issue brings both benefits and drawbacks. One the one hand, there are some minor benefits when people decide to live alone. Firstly, some young people save money when they do not marry and live alone. For example, when they marry and have a baby, they spend a lot of money to take care of their children. Secondly, they enjoy their life and do not waste time focusing on their family when they live alone. For instance, a female person will many times to do what they love, such as travelling if they do not marry. One the other hand, I believe that there some positive effects. Firstly, people does not marry and have a baby; hence their country will be lack of younger workers in the future. In other words, there is a rise in the number of older individuals who live in Japan nowadays, so this country is dealing with a lack of Japanese young workers and depending on overseas employers. Additionally, people who are living alone is hard to move other places, when they have some health issues. In fact, those with physical limitations like arthritis or stroke, they do not have any helps from another family member. To sum up, although living alone brings some minor positive impacts on the youth, individuals or female inhabitants, there are some enormous negative effects on the countries or those people who live alone.