Unique retirement age or different retirement ages according to role

Some people believe that is not fair having an one-size-fits-all retirement age. According to these people, some kinds of workers should retire in an earlier age and be able to recieve a pension. I totally agree with this point of view and I reckon that some workers such as police men and firefighters should have an earlier retirement age. There are several retirement systems across the world. In some countries, every worker retires at the same age. In this kind of model, it doesn't matter if the worker is a teacher, a salles person or a truck driver: the retirement age will be always the same. On one hand it makes things simplier, which allows more people to understand and claim for their rights. On the other hand, although it seems to benefit people, it can create a extremely unfair system. As far as I am concerned, there should be different retirement ages for some occupations, especially the risky ones. These kinds of professions put their workers in critical situations. For instance, a police man has a higher chance to die during the work than a teacher or a salles person. The same happens with firefighters and security men also. For this reason, these workers should have the right to retire earlier and enjoy their lives in a safier routine. Furthermore, this is a gratitude gesture that the society should do in order to recognize these professionals for the valuable service they deliver to the citizens. To conclude, I reckon certain workers should have the right to retire before others, in earlier ages. These professionals include police men, security men and firefighters, for instance. It would be a way to recognize these workers for the risky work they do in order to keep people safe.