Nowadays, people are living longer because of better healthcare and medications. This is putting pressure on hospitals and medical staff who manage their care. what are some problems with the longer life expectancy? Discuss some possible solutions?

People are surviving to a much later age due to advancements and improvements in medical technology. As a result of our ageing populations, there is now increased stress on hospitals and professionals which is causing issues. This will discuss the issues of people living longer and some of the resolutions. One of the main problem of increase in life expectancy is the senior citizen needs extra care while most of them spends their life in beds with care. This is putting a strain on health care system and the government is being forced to allocate more funds to aged care, which has an effect on other areas of economic system. For example, hospitals and doctors were busier than ever before in developed countries with higher elderly population. during pandemic. There is need to redefine the contour of access to medical aid with ageing citizens. In order to resolve these issues, the countries who currently provide free health care, such as the canada, could introduce a compulsory health insurance scheme, meaning more funds would go in to the health system alleviate some of the financial pressure. Another solution many be for the government to increase provisions of financial support to medical students and training, such as nursing, so there is less financial burden, therefore a greater number of students willing to study medicine. In conclusion, longer life expectancies imposing a negative impact on the medical system in terms of financial resources. I believe that the government should initiate a mandatory healthcare schemes and monetary support for all professionals and experts related to it.