Uniforms should be always mandatory at schools

In modern times, together with the development of society, the ideas and thoughts of most of today’s youngsters are gradually changing. As a result, uniforms have no longer been an interest of most students and they have a desire to put on trendy outfits. There are some opinions that students can wear other clothes instead of uniforms when going to school since it would not cause any serious problems. Nonetheless, I believe that uniforms should be always compulsory at schools as it has been a companion of many generations in their youth. One argument in favour of always obligating wearing uniforms at schools is that it would create equality between students regardless of their social backgrounds. Indeed, since everyone puts on the same kind of clothes, students who are inferior to others may not feel self-conscious, self – deprecating. Furthermore, uniforms would be a school's symbol and distinguish this school from that school. In addition, it also helps teachers and school leaders easily manage their students if a school's students get involved in gangs, fights or violence thanks to the nameplate and logo of the school. Moreover, uniforms create harmony among pupils and remind them of being friends with each other and their responsibility is studying. On the other hand, wearing uniforms all the time arguably triggers inconvenience and discomfort for students, especially in tropical areas. Instead, we can pass new regulations which require that students should wear uniforms on specific days and shouldn't choose clothes that are against fine custom. In fact, this way can create enjoyment of going to school in pupils. Besides that, they would create fashion diversity and be themselves when they could wear what they want.