Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

In many countries, unemployment is inclined to increase day by day and it becomes the biggest challenge to people - especially for youngsters who dropped out of schools. To a certain extent, I would like to argue that this might be a severe issue for most countries. However, I also believe that there are still many challenging problems. It is undeniable that joblessness is one of the most difficult challenges that school - leavers must face with. Firstly, the job market has become very competitive as it is, even for job seekers with college qualifications. As a result, even though school-leavers are agile and dexterous enough, they don’t have primary qualifications, so it is not feasible for them to find a steady job. Moreover, job-leavers are often made light of, so their job position and wage are not as good as others. Most of them just can work as apprentices, cleaners and lower-manual workers. On the other hand, there are various factors that youngsters must experience when dropped out of schools. It could be mentioned that they are easy to be dragged to the society’s vices and behave disrespectfully. Because they are not taught enough lessons when they leave school at an early age. Another issues are political instability, discrimination, child - marriage, etc. In conclusion, school-leavers undergo a variety of problems. And unemployment is the hardest problem for them because of the competitive job market, lack of qualifications from the primary curriculum, and being underestimated by many people. Besides, society’s vices, political instability, discrimination, and many things are still alarming problems for school-leavers.