Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Since one decade, entrepreneurship have gained popularity in most of the countries around the world. Some masses of experts believe that people opting to work independently instead of working under any company. There are some motives behind self employment. However, there are some drawbacks related to it which needed to surfaced. The first and foremost reason for being a self employed is personal satisfaction the work provide to any individual. Work satisfaction is trending among professionals compared to pay any type of work provide. To exemplify, 65% of working class in India do not satisfy with their current job profile and want to switch for the another job they have fantasized or become a self reliant. Apart from this, external factors are also supporting the entrepreneurship environment. For instance, central government and many state governments in India are launching various programs which are making entry of new self employed person in any market uncomplicated. Such laws are encouraging people to avail subsidies and tax benefits while starting any new business. Besides this, lifestyle of people is constantly changing and it is having directly co-relation with needs of people. Due to advent of technology, many entrepreneurs are developing some brilliant ideas and products which can satisfy the needs of people for their suitable lifestyle. Although, there are some considerable drawbacks of self employment which resist a person to work independently. Firstly, the financial security self employment offers is quite lower than the employment in any firm. In laymen terms, a business started by an individual cannot provide fixed income which any company offers to their employees. Furthermore, an established organizations provide many benefits to their employees which cannot be availed in self employment. For example, most of IT companies in India provides facilities like gym, indoor sports, libraries, cafeterias to their employees which encourage them more to work for company's goals. Additionally, there would be limited support and expertise in some of businesses which generally any established organizations offers to their employees. Many entrepreneurs have to halt their businesses as they do not know what to do in certain situations which can be related to finance, legal, marketing etc. To conclude it, there some major motives like work satisfaction, support from local governments, needs of consumers which encourage people to work independently. However, downsides of being a self reliant could be financial security and stability, extra benefits from stable companies and lack of expertise in any new business.