Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefits the economics of developing countries. Other people don't and think that these are hurmful

The commercial activities of multinational companies are becoming increasingly debatable. Some people think that the actions of huge global companies are beneficial to countries with growing economies while others maintain that these companies have mainly negative impacts. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why such multinationals are superior. There are a growing number of people who believe that multinationals are effective patterns in terms of economic developments among industrial nations. Put simply, the international investments provide local people with high paying jobs. Hence, a local company could be a branch of a larger business which can make the huge profits. In canada, for example, Evidence suggests that the employees of internationals earn 32% more than staff of independent businesses. Overall, these people have good reason to believe that multinational corporations are highly profitable. In contrast to employees who believe that big global companies have several advantages are those who feel that these have opposite effects which must be considered. One important issue is that these companies take customers from small firms. This means that the local businesses would be in economic recession and even they are likely to be bankrupt. Restuarant chains of McDonald, for example, spend a lot of money to advertise their products, causing local restaurants could not sell their own food products. In short, there are a number of people claim that multinationals have damaging effects. In conclusion, whether or not to benefit multinational enterprises in developing societies is arguable. ( a number of people think that multinational enterprises benefit. Other employees disagree and feel that these companies are hurmful). This essay discussed the various reasons why people hold these points of views and wether these would be a part of economic development. In my opinion, despite having some negative influences, I believe multinational corporations are generally beneficial.