Unemployment and violence

Almost half the world’s population now live in urban areas and, as cities grow even larger, conditions for city dwellers are likely to get worse. Two of the most critical problems, it can be argued, are unemployment and violence rates. As the cities grows and improve their general technology, it is possible to observe an increase unemployment level. Many aspects can be discussed within this topic, been the lack of qualification in high tech times one of them. In order to minimize this problem, it would be of great use to offer courses and general qualification, both to maintain individuals in their area improving their skills and offering new knowledge, so it will be possible to even change their main fields. The second problem that was pointed is violence. Studies suggest that part of criminality originates from situations in with the offender was out of legal and socially acceptable solutions, being the environment one of the variables that are important. In its sense, it is reasonable to think that levels of violence and unemployment, although might not be equal, are related. As it so, the first possible solution would be to really put some effort developing society’s abilities, minimizing environment propensities. The second one would be education that in any aspect guide to a diminishing of violence. A well-educated society is a society more prepared to market need’s, is a society better prepared to respect other ones rights, which minimizes that propensity to rage crimes. A more conscious society is less likely to gender, ethnical and sex orientation prejudice, things that by themselves guide to less violence and criminality. These, alone, are not solutions to any of the problems, but are important and connected suggestions that tend to improve the actual status of them.