Unemployment among highly graduates

It is clear that society has changed over the last decades, but some problems might still remain present, like unemployment. Unfortunately, it is very common for people who have advanced degrees to be unemployed. New paths have been opened and people who would not think that they could study now they are able to do so. For instance, it is very common in Spain to finish high school and to study a higher degree, that would lead you to have a better job and position in society. Even though the number of highly graduates has increased significantly, job positions have not increased that much, which leads to unemployment. That is why the easiest solution would be to create new job positions so all these unemployed people can work as what they studied to be. Additionally, life expectancy has risen noticeably, which means that there is a bigger percentage of older people. Those people might retire and live, easily, for another 20 or 25 years. Every one of those years they are retired, they get paid by the government. The problem is, anyway, with the rise of life expectancy it is not worth it to government to spend that much money on them. Therefore, they have been increasing the age required for retirement; hence older people who would have retired years ago are still working, not allowing younger people have a stable job. I believe that if we paid a little more in taxes, pensions for retirees could be easily paid, and the jobs they are retiring from could be used for recent graduates. All in all, it is clear that unemployment among highly qualified graduates has become a big problem, but there are many solutions for the governments to take into account so this issue can be eradicated.