In towns and cities, large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do the benefits of this overweight the drawbacks?

It has been observed that huge shopping centers instead of small road side shops in the urban areas. I believe that such a trend is negative to a large extent. The reasons for my opinion discuss in ensuing paragraphs. There are several benefits having tinny shops in cities. Most importantly, it helps to development of local economy. As people buying from small shops. The shopkeepers are earn a substantial revenue. This revenue generates taxes to the government. If this shops will closed, which results damaging local economy as well as social life. Furthermore, Items available in local shops are affordable for middle and poor class people in metros area. Local shops selling local made products so comparatively less prices than others mall. To illustrate, Cloth available in big shops are expensive, but in mini shops is available at half of the price. However, There are few benefits having supermarkets in a metros areas. The wide range of products from cloth to grocery's to households are kept in same roof. This is convenient for buyers. Also, Customer get good quality, branded products at shopping malls, which improves their life styles. To wrap up the discussion, although there are some advantages of big malls. My arguments prove that small shops are vital for the development of local economy as well as for middle class and poor class individuals. Therefore, tinny shops should be there in all cities.