In today’s world, different governments and international organisations are confronting many problems to deal with. What is the most pressing problem among them? How can it be taken care of?

These days, it has become a growing trend to see an upsurge in a number of problems all over the world. In my opinion, pollution is the biggest of all. In this essay, I will elaborate this problem and recommend some suggestions to overcome this soaring concern. There are a myriad of consequences of pollution in the world. The most conspicuous one is that pollutants from industries and other sources contribute to deteriorating the environment. Not only do they have an adverse impact on the ecology, but they also cause people to suffer from a range of diseases. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on flora and fauna. Steps to deal with this problem are many, but the most significant ones are not remote or complicated, but accessible and practicable. Primarily, the government should introduce stringent laws and regulations to ensure that factories and manufacturers use eco-friendly measures in producing goods. Besides, the international organizations can raise funds and thus help underprivileged nations to fight off pollution in every sphere. Last but not least, an awareness program to educate people of the harmful effects of pollution can also be initiated. From what has been discussed, one can conclude that the situation that has stemmed from pollution can be successfully remedied, provided that the aforementioned measures are taken. Its harmful effects are indeed too dire to ignore.