Underground Railway System

The statistical data given above represents the underground railway systems in six different cities. The underground railway system in London was first build in the year 1863 with a route of distance 394 km, and there were 775 passengers back then, The Paris had its first underground railway system in the year 1900 following 199 km route and with a passengers of 1191 millions. As compared to the London it had more number of passengers around 1900’s, 1927 was the year when Tokyo had its first railway system with 155 km route and 1927 passengers, comparing with other major cities Tokyo stand in the first place to have more number of passengers back in 1900’s, there are other cities having underground railway system after then, the Washington DC had its first railway system in the year 1976 en-routing 126 km route and a passengers list of 144 million. the Kyoto is said to have the shortest distance with least number of passengers compared to other cities with a distance of 11 km, Los Angeles had its first railway system in the year 2001 with a distance of 28 km and 50 million passengers a bit higher compared to Kyoto, but comparing all the major cities Tokyo is the summarized as the largest railway system having passengers more than 1900 million per year.