Effects of increased global tourism

Tourism is one of the most thriving sectors worldwide. While there are those who hold the opinion that the effects it brings are likely to be more detrimental, I am of belief of the opposite due to several reasons. One of the benefits that global tourism facilitates is enabling intercultural exchange. Nowadays, travelers not only seek the satisfaction of being in an unfamiliar yet welcoming place but also meeting the people who inhabit these areas. This is observed with interactions with locals in the marketplace, souvenir shops and accommodations where rich discussion on history, food and cultural beliefs and practices happen, which further enlightens a broader understanding of other people’s way of life. This phenomenon also evokes appreciation of nature and human creativity. By reconnecting with nature, individuals who have the moral responsibility to be good stewards of the environment, have come up with a more sustainable form of showcasing the brilliance of natural resources through eco-friendly methods such as eco-tourism which has become a trend in recent years due to the manner of uniquely featuring tours that offer more than just the typical sight-seeing that tourists may have in mind. In effect, travelers are given a chance for in-depth exposure to the environment and learning ways on how to contribute to its protection. For these reasons, tourism industries globally are gaining more attention which eventually aids in economic growth by increasing revenues from marketing of local products and stunning accommodations, thus raising prospects of foreign visitors. These earnings in turn can be utilized to assist in conservation efforts to sustain these resources for the future generations. To sum up, international appeal of tourism is more probably advantageous to those who seek to explore what is beyond the world’s borders while being more kind to the environment that we depend on. This experience impacts the people’s perspective on life, culture, and nature.