Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case.

For judgement of criminal cases, past criminal backgound information is not accessible by jury which can lead to protects criminal. There is a advise from few layers that before reaching any decision of a criminal case jury should be given access to past criminal records. As per my opinion jury must have access to all past records for any criminal. On the one side, if juri doesn't have access to past records for any criminal and so it can lead to protect the criminal for a crime or it might be possible that criminal can get protected. For example if anyone who did lot of crime and went to prison for different types of small crime and later he did some other crime and suppose case is coming to juri to solve it and if they don't have past records of that criminal they could punish him like for some small fine because they don't have information about past records. On the other hand, I think if juri has access to past criminal records about any accused they will be able to take proper decision. When juri has access to past recods for any accused they see how many time he did crime and what types of crime he did and based on all these information they will decide which kind of punishment should be given in order to protect society and people. And this is even good for society because whenever any criminal think for a new crime then he should be thinking that juri also has access to his past records and by this way we can say that criminal may changed their mind and they will not do crime anymore. So based on above I can say that post criminal records access should be given to juri, which will help them to take proper required decesion to accused.