Should parents be obliged to immunis their children against echildhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Immunization is one of the ways to make immunity against most common infections, It's a marvelous development of science and medicine. It should be a personal choice not an obligations due to two reasons firstly medical as well as social. Talking about medical reason, A number of children are living with inborn errors which might get triggered with immunization, It could be very lethal for them hence making it mandatory is unjustifiable approach. For instance kids born with Severe Combine Immunodeficiency Disease Rota virus vaccine is contraindicated in the light of the fact of risk of encephalopathy. Turning towards Social reason, Enforcing vaccination for kids is like taking the right of choice from parents for their incompetent child. In modern time every one has their own preferences And they should be respected provided they are not harming other person or themselves. Making vaccination mandatory for the young ones is equivalent to taking the right of choice away from the parents, They Don't have any saying in what is better for their children, Its against the basic human right namely right to freedom and freedom of choice. Its more of inclining towards a dictatorship phenomena. In conclusion for incompetent class of our community immunizations should be a decision made by the family due to the better knowledge of their medical history as well as it is their fundamental right to decide what is better for their kids.