The number of people who are ar risk of health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight peope in society? How can this problem be solved?

It is claimed that increasing number of people are suffering from obesity which might cause acute health issues. There are several causes and solutions that will be elaborated on this essay. To begin with, there are few reasons due to which this issue becomes an alarming peril. Firstly, this is a result of consuming more calories than burning through physical activity which could lead to a sedentary lifestyle. In this case, people's desire to eat food could be boosted that they become more and more eager consuming processed food as they have a detrimental effect on health by intaking fast food, for example that is often tastier and less nutritious than whole foods and so promote overeating. Secondly, the reason why is there increased overweight individuals could be as a consequence of food advertising which encourages people to buy sugary drinks, high-fat snacks and other unhealthy foods. The clearest indication of this is due to the improved technological advancements that everyone has an access especially to internet in which they face numerous adverts every day, and it could be one of the vital factors that is discouraging people to consume healthy food through demonstrating various types of food to the public. Therefore, advertisements not only exist on the internet, but also on TV which are altering the way people think of foods. This surmountable issue can be tackled by few steps. First and foremost solution is avoding overeating and taking more exercise. In other words, taking up an outdoor sport or a physical activity like gardering or walking can compensate for a sedentary lifestyle. This can be done by attending gym courses. For example, In Uzbekistan more than 50% of people go to the gym in order to lose weight and control over their eating habits. Moreover, it improves appetite so that prevents sperating meal according to their taste. However, people who are free to choose a healthy diet and to take regular exercise which means it is our personal responsibility to maintain it. To illustrate, despite having instinctively which foods and activities are beneficial to health and which ones are detrimental, most of the people are not able to conform them. Last but not least, the public needs to be made aware of the health risks posed by engineered food. Since, as it has been mentioned that food advertising causes some problems and in this case, the state should provide people with relevant information about foods in order to increase the awareness of individuals. In a nutshell, it is only up to us whether or not we heed the advice given by health agencies and doctors. Certain factors exist which are the root of cause of this burgening issue in the society, however this can be ameliorated by collaborative steps by state and individuals.