In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Is it good to tell children they can get whatever they want if they do hard work? In most of the religions people told their children try hard to get what they wish. Well in my opinion yes it is very important for them to know never leave anything in between just because they are not getting their desired result. Trying best can not only motivates them but also made them to realised the meaning of success. When my cousin was in fifth standard he had stage fear but when he tried his best to overcome that he not only won the best speaker award but also he got motivated and conquered his fear with his never giving attitude. So never think about fears instead if overcome those with positivity. At certain point this make some negative effects on children mind and thinking process. If they are giving every aspect which required to excel their task and they failed then trying hard on particular task was not good option everything required time. One of my friend wanted to become yoga instructor she was very found of doing exercises but currently she is doctor she gave her best to become what she wanted the reason was she do not have required skills in her due to this she started taking all in negative way. For children it is necessary to chossed according to their interest. Therefore upper mentioned reasons show that with determination and never giving attitude will help them in every aspects of their life positively.