In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, Children are often told that they can get anything if they try hard enough. Is it right always? No matter how hard a child tries to get something he desires, he would not get it if that was not meant to be achieved by him. Maybe someone was more deserving. Many times money plays and important role in the journey of life. Many hard turns are forced to be taken because of the shortage of money. Maybe child put his best to achieve his goal but luck was not as strong as his hard work and so there is a slight possibility of hard work might not bring success. Telling a kid to work hard in the early age may make his mindset positive and it may bring positive results when he grows up. It is important to tell children such things. Motivated children tend to dream big and if we play the role of a correct motivator and tell them nothing is impossible to achieve if you work hard. The child will dream big and achieve big with all the hard work he can do. Children will never lose hopes in their lives and will always try level best to get something they desire to achieve. In conclusion, children must be told no matter how many times you fail, stand strong and work hard until you achieve your ultimate goal. Children must be taught how life works and how hard work will help them forever in their lives.