two side of tourism. Tourism industries are growing rapidly in many countries which has both positive and negative aspects

As a result of today’s globalized world, the costs of traveling places has become more cheaper than before. Tourism industries are growing rapidly in many countries which has both positive and negative aspects; however, both sides will be discussed in the following paragraphs. We know that tourism is very important for the revenue of some countries. Economiccally, it brings money into the country. Tourism industry has benefited not just the travelers but also many other sectors like hotels, restaurants, travel and tours companies and so on. For instance, huge tourism activity around Sydney Opera house has benefited thousands of local businesses. Moreover, such a trend are very likely to promote employment opportunities. In Nepal, for instance, tourism industry has covered a significant portion of total employment. This trend is extremely crucial as it promotes the overall development of the country. Another point I would like to make it that tourism can also create jobs for local people and help them to promote their lives. Most jobs for local people in the tourist industry are as servants, house maids, waiters, gardeners and other menial work. There also appear a lot of shops and small cafes where people can buy something unusual made by local people or have a snack. Can you imagine the world without tourism? Knowledge of other countries would be accessed mainly through the unreal world of books, radios, television and the Internet. Without physical interaction, it would be difficult to achieve world peace and promote understanding of environmental issues, security threads and poverty. Tourism is a way in which people from different countries can understand cultures, religions, and recognise existing problems. On the other hand, in addition to the important advantages of tourism. It has some drawbacks. Tourism is one of the principal contributions of pollution in the Mediterranean Sea and as the number of people increase, the problem worsen. Several laws and initiatives have been implemented in order to protect the Mediterranean Sea from further degradation. The rapid tourism development of Bali has had a great effect on its natural environment, affecting water resources, increasing pollution and localized flooding, as well as putting pressure on the island's infrastructure. In Trinidad and Tobago there are shortages of water due to the overpopulation of tourists on the island. The most damaging effect of tourism has been the destruction of coral reefs, as they are harvested for sale to tourists and destroyed by tourists stepping on them as they enter the water. Another worrying point to note is, some of the natural heritages and resources are deteriorating as a result of such activity. Tourists love to visit such places resulting more locals to shift there to promote their business. Hence, natural resources are into chaos. There are those that say that Barbados has been spoiled by becoming more commercial. However, the quality of life of the average Barbadian has improved through the direct and indirect benefits of tourism. No, it’s not the same beautiful island it was 20 or 30 years ago, but the standard of living is higher for the average guy in the street. In conclusion, I think the advantages of tourism activity outweighs the disadvantages because it promotes employment to the locals and growth of other related sectors. Although, it could lead to pollution and deterioration of natural resources, controlling activities like strong rules and emphasizing cleaning activities can help minimize the problems.