Twenty years from now, people will have more leisure time (free time) than they do today.

With a glimpse of today's society, people nowadays pay more attention to the topic of relaxing. Therefore, people are discussing this topic recently. On one hand, some people hold the view that twenty years from now, people will have more leisure time than they do today. However, on the other hand, some people claim that the leisure time will decrease as time elapses. As far as I am concerned, the former statement aligns more with my perspectives and three reasons will suffice here to support my points of view. First of all, with the advancement of technology, more and more machines have been invented recently, which means they can help people to work more efficiently. Furthermore, with the assistance of these sophisticated machines, people can spend more time conducting other tasks and they will also have more time to relax. For instance, workers in the textile industry have to work for a long period each day in the past since they have to keep weaving the clothes or other textile products in order to meet the tremendous demands. However, workers nowadays can use several machines to do their previous jobs of weaving so they can reduce the time they spend on working. Hence, it is obvious that the advancement on technology can help people to have more leisure time in the future. In addition, there is no doubt that the connections between people have been closer than they used to be in the past, which means people in the community will bond tighter. Moreover, it is acknowledged that people get more involved with others nowadays since teamwork becomes one of the working patterns. As a result, teamwork enables workers to solve the problems together so that they can solve the problems in a short time. Consequently, people can work more effectively and have more time to spend on leisure activities. Last but not least, some companies have changed their attitude toward the leisure times for their workers. A name of companies focus more on their workers' mental health recently since workers nowadays are overwhelmed by their work more easily than they were before. For the purpose of relieving workers' pressure from work, some companies are prone to encourage their workers to have more leisure time. Besides, some of the companies even will give their workers a long period of time to take a break. In a nutshell, considering all the details mentioned above, I definitely agree with the statement that people will have more leisure time in the future since the technology will help us to cope with a lot of tasks, new working pattern will enhance our efficiency and the change of attitude lets us take a break more frequently.