TV, Internet and radio are very popular nowadays. Some people say that they will replace books and written words as the main sources of information.

Internet and TV, as the mainstream of media, play a very import role in information transformation. They present a colourful and vivid world in front of us. Some people assert that Internet and TV would take the place of books in a couple of years. However, facts tell us that each medium has its own advantages and disadvantages. Books will not retreat from our life. Admittedly, Internet and TV bring about many conveniences to us. Firstly, Internet and TV can transform information instantly. They can tell us what happened in the world right away with very impressive dynamic pictures. During the 17th World Cup, many people watched the games on TV or Internet live. Internet and TV can also tell us the latest development of science and technology and the fashion trend nowadays, which can keep us abreast with the world. Secondly, Internet and TV also play an important educational role. For instance, people can study history, culture, language and cooking skills from some educational programs on TV or Internet. Lastly, People can get entertainment from Internet and TV, which are abundant in interesting and exciting electronic games and adventures. However, we should not neglect the importance of books which are very convenient to carry and easy to get. Books are available everywhere, such as in a library,   bookstore, in your pocket or beside your pillow. After a day's work, we can lay on a bed and relax by reading some novels or newspapers. You can read a very interesting story on a train or on a plane. TV and the Internet would not be that convenient and further, they could cause tiredness sometimes if you sit in front of a TV and a computer for a very long time. In conclusion, books are one of the main sources of information and they are very convenient for people to read. Books will not disappear from our life in the future, though TV and the Internet have so profound influence in our life.