TToday more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctica. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Today, a large number of people are heading to places where conditions are pretty hostile such as Sahara Desert or Antarctica. It is obvious that there are both positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon. To begin with, it is quite an adventure for tourists visiting places with extreme conditions and it is definitely an advantage of it. Furthermore, it is a great opportunity to see unique places, animals and even nature phenomenons and also make incredible photos of it. For instance, in Antarctica in september people can observe the marvelous phenomenon as polar lights. There is an incredible wildlife full of rare species such as albatross and emperor penguin. Another beautiful example is Sahara Desert where can be done beautiful pictures of sand-dunes can be found. However, there are several disadvantages both for tourists and for visiting places. First, tourists could be extremely injured or poisoned and could not get access to proper medical treatment since the place with rough conditions. Secondly, animals became anxious due to constant interactions of tourists which is unusual for their habitat. For example, some species of birds abandoned place near Antarctica owing to the fact that there was an increase in human activity. And last but not least, the growing number of travellers causes pollution and waste. In conclusion, even though extreme tourism is a breathtaking adventure, there are a number of negative impacts as on visitors, as on locals and places such as lack of adequate medical treatment, growing danger of cut of population of rare animals due to disturbing tourists.