It is quite right that top sports people should be paid a lot of money.

First of all, Sport refers to an activity involving physical activity and skull. Here, two or more parties compete against each other. Sport is an integral part of human life and there is great importance of sports in all spheres of life. I have mixed feelings about athletes, in my point of view, High salaries are paid to only those who are part of extremely wealthy franchises of global fan followed sports like football, cricket, etc. They are paid so much because they produce billions in profits for the owners of the teams a well as for other businesses that rely on the team's success. This is a multi-billion dollar industry involving endorsements, media rights, funfair, etc and the main players in this are the athletes who are rewarded with fat pay cheques in return for their contribution. Moreover, some sports are critically dangerous and tough. but still, some sportsmen do love to do that. it could be a second reason why that getting that much money. let me give you an example, Suppose any athlete gets injured heavily during performing some games or sport then it could be very difficult for him or her to get back to the ground. as some games are very risky, and the risk their life to compete and win that game for his or her country and team. it could be a valid reason for their pay. So, I agree they should be paid more money as they work hard for their country and teams, they get paid that much money because they deserved it.