Trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns

Trees plays crucial role each and every individual life. Some people believe that plants should be planted in unoccupied space of cities and towns whereas, others think that houses should be built there. I agree with that people who say that trees should be built in vacant areas. Apparently, there are several reasons why trees should be planted in empty space of towns. Firstly, trees provide a lot of things to human being. To elaborate, trees gave food to people like fruits, nuts and vegetables. In addition to, trees release fresh and clean air which is very essential for body parts of human. Also, trees are very useful for making buildings, boats and furniture. Secondly, industries, factories and vehicles produce smoke, harmful chemicals and CO2 which is dangerous for living things and pollute air. Therefore, trees get CO2 and release oxygen. For instance, the Green Delhi project to plant 10, 000 trees in 2015, which was successful in decreasing pollution. In conclusion, although there are various reasons of planting trees in vacant areas of towns but houses should be built in less developed areas because due to this that areas can be developed and space can be covered by houses.