Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on it? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and details.

Nowadays technology has captured millions of minds. Whether children should use these techie devices from an early age and that too for long hours is a hot debatable topic. This essay shall demonstrate its affirmatives and disadvantages and prove arguments with suitable examples. With the advent of sophisticated modern technology, computers have become an inevitable part of our life. Firstly, it has been already proved by enormous studies that youngsters who access computers since their childhood have better hands with technology even in future. Therefore, they not only they opt for higher education but also have a prosperous career. A decent research conducted by Tibetan company revealed 90% highly qualified managers were a tech freak in their childhood. Furthermore, using computers enhances their organization and planning skills. When it comes to their academic achievements, On the other hand, despite of its significant advantages, there are multi fold disadvantages which cannot be denied. First and foremost, of all, these technologies driven devices are addictive in nature. Person using these gadgets has no track of time hence they can stick around computers entire day and night. This not only affects their physical health but also slowly damages their mental health. A research revealed that 70% of tech freak youngsters are obese in nature and possess serious physical illnesses. In addition, continuous watching to these super computers may have deleterious effects on body. It may lead to dry eyes, neck strain and concentration defiect in children. From a recent survey it was proved that children playing computer games had lack of concentration. To summarize, if computers are used under parental guidance they can turn a child ‘s future bright