Travelling is a popular activity today. Do you like travelling? What mode of transport do you prefer to use? Do you think there will still be improvements in the future?

In the fast-paced life that most people are living in today, most workers desire to allot some of their time doing the activities that they enjoy. One of the pastimes that someone can do for recreation is to visit new places. With the inventions today, voyaging has never been this cosy. There are various forms of transportation that can be used to provide safe and accessible journey with a touch of comfort I am one of the people who take pleasure from travelling. For me, this is a chance to experience exciting activities and to learn more about the world. It enables me to see things in a new perspective as I meet people from a different culture. This releases me from the boredom of my daily routine. Coming from a nation with a lot of tourist destinations that are worth visiting, moving from one coast to another is never a mundane task. Despite the thrill that tours offer, the rewarding feeling can be killed if a traveller will not be wary of the mode of transport that will be used. Here in the Philippines, there is a wide array of vehicles, public or private, that can be utilized depending on one’s preference. Personally, I would rather ride a train as it allows me to arrive in my destination faster than most public transport. I also see this manner of commuting safer, although not 100% because there may also be thieves on-board, as compared to jeepneys and buses where robbery often takes place I believe that advancement in the field of transportation and comfortable travel is still possible to happen, but not in the near future. This is primarily because most public officials elected today are corrupt. Refinement will only be achieved if they stop using the public funds for their own benefit and focus on implementing the legislations and build better roads for the commuters to use. At the end of the day, I will still opt to travel, most likely by boarding a train, to release the stress I encounter in life no matter how challenging it may be. However, I am not closing my doors for positive changes and I still have high hopes that the government can someday concentrate on the improvements needed in the transportation sector.