Travelling by public transport should be encouraged in big cities.

Travelling by public transport should be encouraged in big cities. Firstly, using public transport will reduce air pollution. By using public transport, you will be able to cut your greenhouse gas emissions by more than half. Carbon dioxide emitted from vehicles can be harmful to human health, if the amount of carbon dioxide released into the environment is less, people certainly do not have to breathe polluted air. There will be no serious traffic jams as people use public transport more. Research has proved that only three to eight people on a public transport bus are able to cut emissions by half compared to individual commuting in a personal car. Secondly, public transports offer people an affordable cost to travel. People who travel by using public transports do not need to spend money on maintenance vehicles and parking fees. For example, according to the American Public Transportation Association's (APTA) June Transit Savings Report, individuals who ride public transportation instead of driving can save, on average, more than $847 per month. In conclusion, travelling by public transport should be encouraged by the convenience it brings.