Some contend that the parenting they experienced is of the utmost importance for children’s success in their adult life and there’s a direct causality between their accomplishments and the way they are brought up. From my perspective this contention appears to be mostly true, as will now be examined.

Some contend that the parenting they experienced is of the utmost importance for children’s success in their adult life and there’s a direct causality between their accomplishments and the way they are brought up. From my perspective this contention appears to be mostly true, as will now be examined. Admittedly, there are certain factors that may govern children’s future achievements. These revolve around their social surroundings and personal relationships; friends, school environment, pastime activities to name a few, because the socialization they undergo shapes their individual pursuits. A choice of career can be a glaring example of this- peer pressure they face may dictate this choice. If all of their friends are engaged in certain branch of science or career, they find themselves obliged to do the same to blend in. However, there is no denying that child development lies its root in their parents. A parent thereby acts as a visionary to their children and their encouragement as well as dissuasion have far-reaching impact. Should(=if) parents act abusively, it will have a lingering effect on a child’s self-confidence. In turn, such children will grow distrustful of themselves and lack proper communication skills. Not only will this affect their personal relationships, but they also will doubt their potential and refrain from taking important steps independently. This in turn will affect both their academic and professional endeavors. In summary, there are more substantial reasons to suggest that parental influence prevail over other influencing factors when it comes to future success of children. I therefore agree that it is largely attributed to familial support.