Travelling abroad is necessary to gain knowledge while others say watching social media can do? Pros and cons state

Some people have propagated that travelling abroad is necessary to attain knowledge about foreign countries while other stand the ground that having access to TV and internet help people to gain information in the same manner. It is definitely arguable if we look at both sides as both have their own benefits. Firstly, if we were to travel abroad the experience we acquire is hands on moreover it makes a memory to be imprinted and learning takes place at a faster pace. The language, people, culture diversity and food we get accustomed to it and we tend to poise our own opinions about the taste and our comfort about the locality in that country. For example: If a student was going to study in a foreign country apart from academic knowledge he or she gets accustomed to the community. Furthermore, gets experience in that country for that period of time which may alter decision to stay further in the country permanently or also leave due to a bad experience. It can be due to discrimination, identity crisis and other underlying factors. Now, if we go to watching TV or other social media platforms to gain know definitely it is more convenient, time saving and accessible at the touch of our finger tips. In particular we gain insight through videos of those who have knowledge based in that country. For that every reason if an individual has good experience would apparently give positive reviews and secondly if not negative. So, all is about perceptions of the human mind as we learn in psychology. For the above mentioned reasons we both have their own benefits. If it is virtual then social media would benefit in gaining knowledge keeping in mind that there will always be another side of the coin. Likewise going to a foreign country the experience can be either. So to conclude, the experience of both matter but should be balanced in taking in the right amount so it is actually factual and research a bit more introspection into the desired county culture and legislation for immigrates too.