Nowadays, people communicate with friends and family mostly through social media

We live in an age when many of us are interfacing with people through screens of mobile communications instead of hanging out or even making a short phone call. From my perspective, I do think it is a negative inclination due to several behind reasons and also the source of this tendency, which will be delved in this piece of essay. Commencing with the culprits of this prediposition, two of them are worth being taken into account. Initially, the burgeoning techonology makes communication between people and people seems to be more effortless. In this day and age, we do not need to schedule an appointment in real life to express our idea to somebody thanks to the Internet and social medias which allow us to keep in touch with everyone through virtual world. Apart from that, feeling awkward contributes to the development of this tendency. Particularly, many teenagers find it formidable to denote their emotions and thinking to other people face to face or by oral communication. Therefore, it is more approachable for them to just chat via networking sites. Though the convinient it provides, this trend is still a negative development because of various drawbacks below. Firstly, the overusage through virtual platforms influences badly to teenagers. Many of them spend twenty four hours a day staring at their screens and chatting with friends instead of paying attention to people around, which results in the lack of interpersonal communication skill. Another factor should be considered is its influence to youngsters’ writing and reading method. When texting, teenagers are prone to use abbreviated words and teencode which are usually misspelled. As a repurcussion, they will make a mistake when doing academic essays or formal writing if they continue to be self-indulgence in the way of texting. By and large, the flourishing techonological society and embarrasing contribute the largest part to this predisposition. Besides, as has been noted, it is a negative development due to the gradual bad impacts on teenagers’ communication and writing method.