People are now living in the horizontal city rather than the vertical one. ”

There has been a debate about whether horizontal city or vertical one is a great place to abide. While settling down in horizontal residence is mentioned, the opponents advocate skyscrapercity. Although both kinds of residential properties serve a number of advantages, however, I consider the latter prevails over the former. On the one hand, choosing a horizontal city as your residence supplement you peace of mind. The classic house and lot packages in horizontal sections ensure senior home buyers whose dream is a retirement abode fresher air and greener space to keep their body and mind healthy. Also, they can enjoy a better sense of community if newlyweds raise their young families in here. Besides, vertical cities with an upsurge of high rise and population are recognised for its economy and convenience. This wonderful environment substitutes roads that service horizontal cities for vertical commuting to reduce air pollution, shorten the distances and preserve our horizontal spaces for agriculture and recreation. For example, Tanjong Pagar Centre, Singaporean tallest vertical city skyscraper, which achieves the maximum efficiency offers residents with a complex use of housing, retail, office, hotel, gym and community space. From my perspective, despite concerns about the resilience of skyline towers, the benefits of vertical city outweigh those of horizontal residences. It is obvious that future overpopulation will outgrow globes resources and severely contaminate it. Thereby, vertical city must be resorted to sustain ourselves. Briefly, nobody can deny people increasingly tend to inhabit in either vertical or horizontal city because of various reasons. While vertical living enhances work productivity, horizontal neighbourhoods bond us together. However, it appears to me that vertical city will play an important role as a future recourse compared to horizontal city.