Transporting food products across the world mainly depends on petroleum or diesel based vehicles which can cause global warming. Transporting food items can take up to months to reach from the producing region to consumers destination. The main cause of the global warming is due to carbon monoxide and other micro particles emitted from these transportation methods. If people start utilizing locally available products the transportation requirement get reduced and eventually it will help to reduce the global warming and increase the stability of the environment.

Food is one of the essential requirement of all living creatures and to get good quality nutritious food is everyone’s basic right. Companies and organization transport food around the globe to distribute to the consumers. Few individuals think utilize food items available on the local habitat is good for the environment, as well as it helps to achieve the financial stability. I totally agree with this view and in the following essay I will explain why I support this point of view. Transport food products across the world mainly depends on petroleum or diesel based vehicles which can cause global warming. Transporting food items can take up to months to reach from the producing region to consumers destination. One of the main cause of the global warming is due to carbon monoxide and other micro particles emitted from fossil based transport methods. If people start utilize locally available products the transport requirement get reduced and eventually it will help to reduce the global warming and increase the stability of the environment. Majority of the local food items can reach to the customers swiftly from the farms to end users because both lives in the same geographical area. On the contrary food transports in long distance require to preserve properly by preservation methods or chemical process, otherwise these good may spoiled quicky, and by doing this will automatically increase the price of the food products. Secondly shipping from long distance is a costly operation and end of the day consumers have to pay for the transportation cost. But on the other side locally grown food items does not require much transportation cost. For example transporting goods from Japan to US will be more costly compared to transporting inside US. There are numerous advantages for homegrown food items especially for supporting the environment and as well as economically to the consumers. Based on the arguments outlined above I strongly support benefits of locally grown food items are much better than transported items from different regions.