Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Huge piles of wastage are increasing leaps and bounds in the modern era and people are responsible for accumulating these stacks of debris. In my opinion, even though several factors influence the hike in garbage production, the main reason is the lack of recycling. Moreover, the government should bring awareness to mankind about recycling by advertising. Converting waste into usable products is a boon to humanity as the stacks of scrap decline because we consume fewer resources. Even though most people are aware of the negative effects that arise from producing more waste, they tend to continue more often because they are readily available. For example, drinking water is often packaged in plastic bottles which is one of the main constituents of present-day debris. However, plastic can be easily substituted with more recyclable options like glass which in turn reduces the detritus as well as pollution. Hence, we can bring down rubbish by using more sustainable and reusable products. Governments must encourage the usage of durable products by creating promotions. They need to enlighten citizens by explaining the pros and cons of single-use materials which is the main cause of the piling of garbage. For instance, in western countries like Germany, they provide packaged water in glass bottles. Furthermore, people are paid incentives when bringing the used bottles for recycling thus reducing the waste. Therefore, governments must consider following innovative and novel advertising models like Germany to reduce litter. To conclude, it is a known fact that increasing amounts of rubbish is a looming threat to society and in my view, the government must implement recycling to counter the problem to make life more viable on the planet.