Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicine claim it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. with this viewpoint?

The practice of traditional medicine dates back so many centuries ago, although still practiced in some countries today. This was before the advent of modern medicine. I disagree that traditional medicine is better than the medicine of today in improving health. Analyzing both the effectiveness and breakthroughs achieved by modern medicine in this essay will show this. Firstly, the efficacy of traditional medicine has no scientific basis. For example, ones like acupuncture, medicine via herbs, ayurveda are effective, but have no scientific background. Information about their methods are only passed down several generations. This is unlike contemporary medicine which undergoes several years of research trials before being approved for the use in man noting the level of safety. Secondly, native medicines have not shown any breakthroughs in recent years. For instance, modern medicine has led to the advent of vaccines, just recently, the COVID vaccine after several clinical trials. Such cannot be derived from herbal medicine. From these, it becomes quite evident that that making the lives of humans better and healthier is the core of today's medicine. To sum up, the efficacy and clinical miracles gotten from modern medicine cannot be gotten from other forms of medicine. I recommend that both forms of medicine be harnessed to obtain better health indices.