Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

It cannot be denied that there are some issues can be found in many countries related to traffic postponemens and long journey times. In this essay some factors of these problems and remedies for them will be discussed. Probably, one of major reasons can be overpopulation, which causes to put off the transport's moving. For instance, in some countries a large increasing number of people creates traffic-jams on the roads, as in fact, 80 per cent of inhabitants own cars. Besides that, it is requirable more public transports for a large amount of passengers to reach their destination. The other main cause for the issues can be breakdowns of public or private vehicles and a huge amount of time for their repearing. Also, traffic crashes play crucial role on the roads, which make a range of congestions during the moving. Turning to possible solutions, perhaps the immediate step would be to invest some changes to the constructions of the tracks, as a huge number of vehicles require more areas for moving, which can be done by the government of the cities. In addition, another remedy to improve the situation could be adding more double-decker public buses, that can contain more quantity of individuals and take less space. For example, in the cities, such as London, where overpopulation is dominating, there are double-decker buses cab be seen, which were found as a sufficient way as they wish. To sum up, however, some countries suffer from traffic problems, sush as transport postponemens or long journey times, there are prodictive solutions for them, which are mentioned above.