In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Today, in Britain and also all around the world, it is quite often for senior citizens to leave their homes, families, and prefer to live in nursing homes with other guest in similar conditions. These centres have various expenses due to medical inventory including special drugs required by patients, daily hygiene, nutritional necessities such as presenting fresh food three times a day. Such expenses need to be paid by both the government and families of the visitors. The government is already responsible with paying the retirees' salaries, medical necessities such as operations, optional hospital stay overs following them, and the medicines. For instance, as long as people work, they are officially registered for the governmental insurance, which deduct some portion of their wages, so government should be taking care of them by funding the old peoples homes'. In addition to government support upon the old people, families should also provide by paying the necessary fees for their elderly to live, as intended, in good conditions. This will allow them to be able to go to bureau and work without being worried about the old people. Since they will be taken good care, all day long with sensible precautions while nurses keeping an eye on them to avoid any emergencies and doctors regularly visiting them to predict the anticipated conditions beforehand, their families should willingly pay the other portion of the expenses. This can also help a guest house to arrange social activities and obtain necessary products to be used meanwhile. For example, while I visited my grandfather, I witnessed them organizing events by inviting musicians, ordering special catering services for tea time parties, or board games. Thus, for the stability old nurse homes, the expenses should be a shared responsibility of mostly the government and to a small extend the families. Children, grandchildren or any young family members of residents must visit, spread the joy and care about the elderly members of their family.