Children who bully other children should be expelled from school as they present a threat to the safety of their classmates. with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent years, the topic of bullying has concerned many parents and school administrations. Certainly, this phenomenon did not start now, but psychologists have expressed interest in the impact on bullied victims. Schools are still debating the proper punishment on students who show aggressive behavior and the most used one is expulsion. I rather agree with this tactic since these children are potentially a threat to the safety of their classmates. It is vital to realize the severity of the problems caused by experiencing bullying. Studies show that adults, who were bullied as kids, can suffer from the long-term, negative effects for many years. The psychological effects consist of depression, anxiety, low self-esteem and a plethora of other mental issues. The physical consequences, besides any harm from physical attacks, are a cause from the ongoing stress and trauma. These consequences are called psychosomatic symptoms and include stomachaches, headaches and muscle aches. Sleep disorder is also very common among children who are being bullied, along with impacts on brain function. It is established that proper punishment is necessary, not only for matters of safety, but also prove that hostile behavior is not tolerable. In my opinion, expelling these students is the best method available at the moment. Any less than that would make no difference, while anything harsher would result in worse demeanor. This action helps to make sure that parents are notified of the students’ actions and will discipline them further in addition to getting expelled. In conclusion, schools must decide a specific course of action in bullying cases, which needs to be strict and leave no space for repetition. Students who are being bullied require a system that will protect them and support them in order to overcome difficult situations like this.