Training for work is far more important than providing a broad-based education.

Nowadays more and more people start to think about what is really important for their future job. Some people think that training for work is more useful than a broad-based education. I partially agree with their position and I will discuss the reasons in this essay. To begin with, most jobs are needed a practice or experience in the sphere of the work that you can not get with education. Furthermore, without work training you will have a lot of problems at work during the first few week, while people with an experience will not have this because they have already done the job before and they know what they need to do and how to do it. Another important thing is that finishing a training course in a specific area gives you opportunities to work for the company whose courses you have finished. Lastly, training course’s diploma has a stronger impact on job enrollment compared to graduation. A good example of this is that many of the richest people who have not received a higher education but due to work experience got a job on which built their career for example Steve Jobs. Despite all of the above, broad-based education is still needed. First of all, training courses always need a base trend of understanding of the material and without it you cannot actually start the course. Secondly, knowing the subjects gives a good impact in your work progress for the reason that you better understand the process of doing work. Finally, a board-based education gives you opportunities for different professions, while training experience is limited to the industry of your course. To conclude, training for work could be more useful than a board-based education in case you actually know who you want to work as and all subjects which are related for your job.