Traffic on roads has become a problem in nearly every country in the world. What can be done to reduce the amount of traffic at a society level and at an individual level?

In this contemporary era, population is increasing day by day. Owing to this, traffic congestion stucked by the travellers; which is the grave concern for every nation on this earth. I am ensuiuing my views on this topic. Societies and Individuals can play a vital role to control the traffic. Such as - they can march on roads; poster presentation along with this small act of awareness can help people alot. They should take part in the Non -Goverment- Organisations (NGO) 's program's of awareness. For Instance - Bachpan is a NGO which is in anand vihar; conduct small act on street to aware people about the traffic and pollution. If traffic grow than definitily pollution will enlarge and that is harmful for every living being, as carbon dioxide expand and it affects on global warming would be really detrimental. Socities and Indviduals may be the reason that vehicles are available at low proces. However, we all togther control it; by sharing our cab with each other and also by the use of public transport. People should follow the norms of Government on signs and signal, this will be helpful in decreasing the traffic. For Instance, the people of USA always respect the traffic controller as well as rules, that's why they are always in time on their destination. To draw the curtain, I would like to say, socities and people should start some awareness programs to teach people about traffic rules. Along with this, they can reduce their use of vehicles for short destinations. Follow the traffic rules will help all the people from traffic.