Traffic infrastructure: From animal roads to 'Good roads' The earliest routes for bicycles as they wander from tree to tree and

The history of transportation is a fascinating and vast field spanning millennia from early human evolution to space exploration. Its purposes include human walking and evolution, early experiences of ocean and river tourism, use of animals for transportation, wheel impact and early mechanization, roads, automotive, telecommunications, popular culture and space travel. It sheds light on issues such as the relationship of mobility with communities, economic development, and day-to-day operations. Sustainable transportation has emerged as an important issue in recent decades, although aspects of sustainability are as old as portability. It will focus primarily on road transport and major forms of transport and infrastructure, but it will also consider historical aspects of ocean and water travel, telecommunications and cargo. It is not necessary to understand the next chapters.