Does renting a house or apartment have more advantages than buying one?

We live in a world where we have to make a lot of important decisions. One of those essential decisions is to choose whether to rent a house or buy your own home. First of all, it is not appropriate to say that the former is more or less advantageous than the latter, for both alternatives have their own merits and demerits. Second of all, while purchasing apartments allows for a more settled life, living as a tenant makes moving a lot easier and needs less thinking. Buying an apartment may bring financial burden at first but cheap loans and parents' help can reduce the stress of paying rent monthly. Having our own house can give us a feeling of freedom as there are no bounds on what to do and what to change. We can modify our own accomodation freely with zero restrictions. Even some studies have shown that people who own a house are happier than those who don't. However, it has some disadvantages too. For e. g. , it is really difficult to move to a new place for a normal income person as he/she already invested a lot of money here. It gets even harder for divorced partners to decide who gets the house. Renting an accomodation, on the other hand, provides us with a lot of opportunities. For e. g. , people can always move to a new and better place as their pay grade rises which is not possible for those who did one time investment. Research shows that people with PTSD suffered less when they moved to a new place. Hence, it is best for people with PTSD to rent an accommodation. It is also suitable for people having a dynamic lifestyle. Just like the previous option, this one too has its own cons, one of them being a feeling of insecurity during tough financial situations. If we fail to pay rent, we get evicted, and we don't even have a place to live in situations like these. Overall, the final decision depends on the individuals as they are the best person to know what is best for them.